11 – Proud of Myself

I’m feeling very proud of myself today.  This might sound stupid, but I’ve gone 3 consecutive weeks of eating healthy and working out.  That might not seem like a lot, but I’m really proud of the fact that I haven’t given in to sitting on my butt just because I didn’t feel like getting on the treadmill.  The last time I tried this, I lasted 2 weeks.  And then I slacked.  Maybe it’s because I have an actual goal (Lose at least 10 of the 15 pounds I’ve gained since getting married) I’m doing better.

I weigh in again on Monday.  But I can say, it was one of the best feelings this past Monday, to see that I’d lost a pound already.  My work is paying off.

Don just keeps telling me to not go overboard on this whole thing and still enjoy eating and everything.  Not a problem.  We went to Cheesecake Factory last night.  It was so good!

That’s all.  🙂

Leave a Reply

