31 – Fail…and Good News!

So yeah…fail on my part with the whole photo diary thing.  It’s harder to do than I thought it would be.  It’s so easy to be distracted and forget to post or forget to keep an eye out for a picture opportunity.  I’ll have to start that over and try again.  Maybe I should just take all of the pictures and then post after it’s done.  I don’t know.  I need to think about this some more.

The good news??  I’ve lost some more weight!  I’m now down 9 1/2 pounds!  Only 2 1/2 more pounds to hit my goal!  I’m so excited!  I don’t know how I did it, but I actually lost weight this past week when all I did was bake cookies!  Seriously, I spent Saturday, the 11th in the kitchen making 5 different kinds of cookies.  Sunday, the 12th, I was at Don’s grandparent’s house making lady locks for 6 hours.  Then I came home and baked another batch of cookies.  Then every evening last week (Monday through Thursday) I baked at least 2 kinds of cookies.  And yet I still lost weight!  Woohoo!

I’ll be happy to just hit the 10 pound mark!  But…2 1/2 more pounds.  I can totally do that!

So excited!

Leave a Reply

