33 – 3 Random, Fluffy Reads

OK…so the first few days of the year I was waiting on my package of books to arrive from Barnes & Noble.  (Thanks to a co-worker for the $25 gift card!)  Since I didn’t want to read anything super long or strenuous, I opted for a few fluffy, sometimes smutty, books!  Here they are:

A Very Special Delivery by Linda Goodnight   This book was fluffy and lovey.  It was actually a Christian Fiction read.  I didn’t know that when I first chose it.  I got it for free on my Kindle and thought I’d give it a try.  This was a sweet story about a love that blossomed in a very unique and unexpected situation.  The only thing I had a problem with was the ending.  Yes, it was happy, but it was like there was all of this chaos and then BAM, everything’s OK.  Still a cute read.

Dancing in the Moonlight by RaeAnne Thayne.  This was another sweet story.  It was about a female soldier hurt in action and her life when she comes back home.  A lot of it deals with her injury and how she moves on and finds love after becoming handicapped.  It’s another sweet and fluffy story.

Irresistible Forces by Brenda Jackson.  Here’s the smut!  This book was sweet…but raunchy.  It’s about a woman who decides she wants a baby but doesn’t want marriage.  So, she asks a man she knows if he will father her child…the old-fashioned way.  So, they go on a “Procreation Vacation” and it goes from there.  The love story in this is actually very touching (no pun intended), and I really liked both of the main characters.  The only thing I wasn’t happy with was the lack of a “What happened later”.  Of course there’s a happy ending…but I wanted an epilogue!

As I mentioned…these weren’t the deepest or most intelligent books…but they were entertaining and kept me interested.  In fact, I finished most of them in just one day.  I’ll post my review of Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman when I get a minute.

Leave a Reply

