35 – Switched by Amanda Hocking

OK.  So I won this book in a giveaway from Goodreads.com.  (I love free books!!)  When I first read the description of the book, obviously I was intrigued enough to enter the giveaway.  Then after finding out I won, I was a little nervous that it would freak me out and be scary.  I was wrong.  Here’s the summary from Goodreads.com.

“When Wendy Everly was six-years-old, her mother was convinced she was a monster and tried to kill her. It isn’t until eleven years later that Wendy discovers her mother might have been right. With the help of Finn Holmes, Wendy finds herself in a world she never knew existed – a world both beautiful and frightening, and Wendy’s not sure she wants to be a part of it.”

I really liked this book! At first, when I found out that “Trylle” meant “troll” I was a bit skeptical that this would be a book I enjoyed. But it totally surprised me!

The main character, Wendy, learns that she isn’t human and gets taken off to live with those that are her same kind. From there, the story just goes.

I love all of the male leads (Finn, Rhys, and Tove). They each have a different quality and character to bring to the story.

Wendy, as a 17 year old young woman, is a great role model. She’s strong, loyal, and sees the good in others. And she definitely wants what is best for others.

I don’t want to give too much away in the review.  Just know that I really liked this story and am really looking forward to where the author plans to take the rest of the series.

2 thoughts on “35 – Switched by Amanda Hocking

  1. Pingback: 74 – Torn by Amanda Hocking | the hack's burgh blog

  2. Pingback: 78 – Ascend by Amanda Hocking | the hack's burgh blog

Leave a Reply

