44 – Day 2 of “Ripped in 30”

Oh dear God.  I just finished my second day of Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30.  No wonder everyone on The Biggest Loser hates her.  She’ll kill you with her workouts.

I’m not overweight, but I’m not in the healthiest shape with regards to muscle tone and strength.  I about died yesterday when I finished my workout.  (Seriously, almost puked during the cool down.)  Today’s was a bit easier for me since I knew what to expect, but still.  I’m tired.  I do love, though, that I’m not sore.

She takes you through her typical 3-2-1 program.  Three minutes of strength, two minutes of cardio, and one minute of abs/core.  So, after a quick warm-up, you go through three separate 3-2-1 cycles and then into a cool down.  It’s a total of 35-ish minutes.  And it will kick your butt.

I was originally going to get her 30 Day Shred, but Target didn’t have any left.  The DVD I did get is her newest release and had even better reviews than 30 Day Shred.  So, why not.

With vacation only 3 months away…I’m definitely committed to the next 28 days of this workout to see just how much my body will change.

Leave a Reply

