45 – Randomness

Remember how I said I wasn’t sore from my workouts?  Yeah, the soreness hit me this morning.  I’m definitely sore today.  Jillian Michael suggests working out 5 or 6 days a week.  I haven’t decided if today will be my off day.  I think it’s going to depend on what we have going on after work.  I don’t know.  It seems silly to workout for two days and take a day off.  Push through!  Push through!

So, I’m in the midst of two books right now.  I’m reading the second book in the Outlander series, Dragonfly in Amber.  For as much as I loved Outlander, this book is dragging comparitively.  The ladies in my book club keep saying to push through, and I am, it’s just discouraging how long it’s taking me to get through this book.  I was off yesterday and didn’t read a word until around 4pm!  That’s unheard of for me!

I’m also listening to The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield.  It’s fantastic!  It’s totally sucked me in!  I can’t wait to share more of it with you!

Not much else.  I found this great nail polish color at Target.  It’s a midnight blue and no matter how many pictures I take to post on here, they keep coming out looking black.  Oh well…here it is.

I totally forgot to put my engagement ring on today.  My hand feels naked.  My wedding ring is still on.  I never take that off…but my hand looks weird.  And it just won’t feel right until I get home and put my ring on.

One thought on “45 – Randomness

  1. I am on level 3 of the 30 Day Shred. I love Jillian now that I am used to her workouts. I’m starting Ripped in 30 on Sunday. I have been working out every day, I like that her workouts are quick-n-dirty. I can definitely fit 30 minutes into my schedule on a daily basis. 🙂

Leave a Reply

