50 – Books To Read…

So these are the books I have sitting on my night stand that are my “To-Read” pile.  There are 19 books here.  I still have about 60 pages left in Dragonfly in Amber by Diane Gabaldon (Outlander #2), but once that is finished, I’ll be working on this pile.  I seriously shouldn’t be allowed to buy another book until this pile decreases by half.  And these don’t even include the many books I’ve purchased/gotten for free on my Kindle.

OK…here’s what this pile includes.  All titles will be linked to their Goodreads summary.  There are quite a bunch of different genres here.  I’ve got historical fiction, dystopian, non-fiction, romance, paranormal, young-adult paranormal, fantasy, and just straight fiction.  Whew.  That’s quite a pile.  OK..here we go.  From bottom to top…

John Adams by David McCullough
The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown
The Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory
Figures in Silk by Vanora Bennett
The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima
Bride by Command by Linda Winstead Jones
Winter Garden by Kristin Hannah
Love Wins by Rob Bell
Before I Die by Jenny Downham
Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins
Sex God by Rob Bell
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
Halfway to the Grave by Jeaniene Frost
A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin
The Snow-Kissed Bride by Linda Goodnight
Ordinary Girl in a Tiara by Jessica Hart
Tempest in Eden by Sandra Brown
The Thrill of Victory by Erin St. Claire (Goodreads Giveaway WIN!)
Bennett & Camilla by Nora Roberts

That’s not too bad.  All of the romances will be quick reads.  Jane Eyre and A Game of Thrones will take me a while.  But I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

