69 – Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

So here’s a book I’ve been so excited to read!  It finally came out at the end of February and I’d just been waiting for my library to get it in.  It’s book #2 in the Delirium series.  If you haven’t read Delirium, you can read the summary here.  To give you a quick summary, the main character, Lena, lives in a world where Love is a disease,deliria.  And when you turn 18, you’re immunized against it.  Well, here’s the Goodreads summary for this book.

“I’m pushing aside the memory of my nightmare,
pushing aside thoughts of Alex,
pushing aside thoughts of Hana and my old school,
push,
push,
push,
like Raven taught me to do.
The old life is dead.
But the old Lena is dead too.
I buried her.
I left her beyond a fence,
behind a wall of smoke and flame.

Lauren Oliver delivers an electrifying follow-up to her acclaimed New York Times bestseller, Delirium. This riveting, brilliant novel crackles with the fire of fierce defiance, forbidden romance, and the sparks of a revolution about to ignite.”

Wow! I LOVED this book!  I love where Lauren Oliver took the story of Lena. I love how she structured the book with the “Then” and “Now” chapters. I can’t say enough good about this book. And I am so excited for the next one to come out and hate that I have to wait a year for it! The author absolutely knows how to leave you hanging and begging for more!

If you haven’t read Delirium, go read it.  Then immediately start Pandemonium.  It’s keeps you on the edge of your seat.  I love it.

One thought on “69 – Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

  1. Pingback: 169 – Requiem (Delirium #3) by Lauren Oliver | the hack's burgh blog

Leave a Reply

