72 – Shepherd’s Pie

My friend, Alise, has a blog, The Syruper’s Wife, where she tends to post quite a few recipes among other of life’s goings on.  A couple weeks ago, she posted a recipe for Shepherd’s Pie.  I’ve always wanted to make it, but it always seemed like such a hassle.  Needless to say, her recipe was so easy, I had to try it.  And let me just say, it was amazing!

The recipe was so simple and easy, I had no problems.  Not to mention, it wasveryquick!  I’d absolutely recommend only using the 1 cup of Condensed French Onion Soup.  I just threw in the whole can.  While it was good, it was quite watery.  This obviously didn’t affect the taste, but it made it harder to scoop out of the baking dish.

Also, make sure you use an 8×8 pan.  I had to asker her about that.  It fits perfectly in an 8×8.  We got five healthy servings out of our pan.  We could have gotten six if I’d served bread or a salad on the side.

I’d absolutely recommend this super easy recipe for Shepherd’s Pie.  Check out Alise’s post here.

Leave a Reply

