78 – Ascend by Amanda Hocking

This is the final book in the Trylle trilogy.  I must say that I was so glad that the publisher released these books so close together since they’ve been written for a while.  Here are my reviews of the other two books in the trilogy: Switched (Book #1), Torn (Book #2).

Here is the Goodreads summary for this book:

“Wendy Everly is facing an impossible choice. The only way to save the Trylle from their deadliest enemy is by sacrificing herself.  If she doesn’t surrender to the Vittra, her people will be thrust into a brutal war against an unbeatable foe.  But how can Wendy leave all her friends behind…even if it’s the only way to save them?

The stakes have never been higher, because her kingdom isn’t the only thing she stands to lose. After falling for both Finn and Loki, she’s about to make the ultimate choice…who to love forever. One guy has finally proven to be the love of her life—and now all their lives might be coming to an end.

Everything has been leading to this moment.  The future of her entire world rests in her hands—if she’s ready to fight for it.”

Alas…the final book in this trilogy. I really liked it! I really enjoyed seeing where Hocking took the story and how she tied up the series.

I liked the ending a lot and I liked the journey of how exactly we got to it.

I really liked seeing Wendy grow up and truly become the queen, not just in reality, but in both personality and character. She really grew up in this last book. I got teary in a few places in the story, but it was great.

I’m really happy with this story and how it came together.

I’d definitely recommend this series to anyone who enjoys paranormal YA.

Leave a Reply

