86 – Finally…

I feel like I’ve been such a slacker recently.

I’ve let this blog just sit here and collect dust.
I haven’t joined in much discussion with my book club.
I haven’t done much around the house.
I haven’t even read much in the last month.

But…I think I’m turning a corner.

I’m 12 pages away from finishing another 850+ page book.  I was so determined to finish it last night, but I just couldn’t do it.  I kept falling asleep.  (I didn’t realize how tired I was.)  So, tomorrow, there should be a quick review of Voyager by Diana Gabaldon.  That’s #3 in the Outlander series.  It’s been a great book, there’s just been so much going on in real life that I haven’t had as much time to read.

Once I finish that tonight, I’ll be cracking open Deadlocked by Charlaine Harris.  It’s #12 in the Sookie Stackhouse series.  I haven’t heard much good about the book, but I’ve read the other 11 books in the series and there’s only one more after this.  Hopefully, I’ll finish it quickly (if it’s anything like the others, I will) so that I can get to…

The Last Boyfriend (Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy #2) by Nora Roberts.  I reviewed The Next Always within the last month and am so excited to read about this group of people again.  These are such sweet books and I just love Nora.

My goal is to be finished with those two books by early to mid next week so I can jump right into Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy with the rest of my book club.

Whew…it’s going to be an interesting week ahead!

Leave a Reply

