90 – Flaxseed, Wheat & Bran Muffin

I bought a Pampered Chef Stoneware muffin pan and have been wanting to use it for some time.  And since I’m on another healthy kick, I tried finding a recipe that is not only good tasting, but good for me.

My muffin doesn’t look like what the picture on the recipe page looks like, but it’s not bad.  You can check out the recipe here.  All I did was google “Healthy Muffin Recipes” and got quite a few hits.

As you can see in the picture, there are definitely flaxseeds in the recipe.  You can also clearly see the shredded carrots.  These muffins definitely taste OK.  Because the batter is dark, it’s hard to tell when they’re finished cooking.  I think I pulled mine out a little too early.  They’re a bit soggy…then again, there is chopped apple in them and that could be adding to the moisture.  The overall taste isn’t bad at all.  I added fresh blueberries to my recipe since they were on sale and I wanted to throw a bit more fruit in.

I’ll definitely make these again.  They’re high in fiber and have a good taste.  We’ll see how they stack up after they’ve been sitting for a day or two.

Leave a Reply

