115 – Goal 28…Done!

So it may seem silly that I put “Walk through the ‘crunchies’ in the Fall” on my goal list.  But I think the reason I did it was because I wanted to make sure Don and I got out and really enjoyed the season.  It’s such a beautiful time of the year that I can’t imagine not really savoring it.  I also put this goal on my list because it’s something I used to do when I was a kid with my family.  Every Fall we would go to our local park and really enjoy the season.  We’d walk through the park and through all of the crunchy leaves.  Hence the name, “Walking through the crunchies”.

Since it was such a beautiful day this past Sunday, Don and I headed out to the park after church and enjoyed the lovely day.  The leaves haven’t fully changed over yet, but they’re definitely on their way.  It was a warm and sunny day.  Perfect.  We had such a great time and I hope to continue this tradition with our family.

I also thought I’d throw in a picture from one of our date nights (Goal 18).  This past Friday, we had the opportunity to check out the Inventing the Modern World: Decorative Arts at the World’s Fairs, 1851–1939 at the Carnegie Museum of Art here in Pittsburgh.  You can check out more about the exhibit hereAs Don’s company was one of the main sponsors, he was able to get tickets for us to go to the black tie gala and preview of the exhibit.  It was an incredible night and we were so excited to be able to attend such an amazing event.  So, here’s a picture of us from the evening.

Leave a Reply

