128 – Rapture in Death (In Death #4) by J.D. Robb

Rapture in DeathNow here’s a great series!  I don’t even need to talk about how much I love this series.  Here’s the Goodreads summary.

“They died with smiles on their faces. Three apparent suicides: a brilliant engineer, an infamous lawyer, and a controversial politician. Three strangers with nothing in common–and no obvious reasons for killing themselves. Police lieutenant Eve Dallas found the deaths suspicious. And her instincts paid off when autopsies revealed small burns on the brains of the victims. Was it a genetic abnormality or a high-tech method of murder? Eve’s investigation turned to the provocative world of virtual reality games–where the same techniques used to create joy and desire could also prompt the mind to become the weapon of its own destruction…”

Another great book in this series! I know I’ve said this with every book so far, but I love Eve and Roarke. Reading their chemistry and love for one another is just awesome.

One of my favorite things about this series is how much I laugh out loud while reading/listening. All of the characters, Peabody especially, are so funny! Love it!

This is the only book in the series, so far, that I’ve actually had an inkling of who the killer was. And let me say, it didn’t ruin the book at all. In fact, I was still just as interested in figuring out HOW the killer pulled it off.

Love this series! Onto the next one!
LOVE IT

Leave a Reply

