150 – Reached (Matched #3) by Ally Condie

ReachedOK…I’m just letting you know now.  THERE WILL BE SPOILERS IN THIS POST.  But, I’ll let you know when they start and end.  Here’s the Goodreads summary.

“After leaving Society to desperately seek The Rising, and each other, Cassia and Ky have found what they were looking for, but at the cost of losing each other yet again. Cassia is assigned undercover in Central city, Ky outside the borders, an airship pilot with Indie. Xander is a medic, with a secret. All too soon, everything shifts again.”

I’m so happy to be finished with this book! I really had to push through this one…and that’s bad since I was LISTENING to it…at work and in the car! How hard is that?!

****START OF SPOILERS****

I wish Ky had died. I really didn’t like him. I’d rather Cassia and Xander be together. Then again, I like that Xander ended up with Lai/Lei. (Not sure of the spelling since I listened to the book.) Anyway, I thought it sucked that Cassia’s father died, and yet that was THE ONLY PART of this entire book that actually moved me emotionally. I still didn’t like Cassia at the end of the book.

Also, the whole thing with the plague was just weird. I really didn’t like that storyline. I get that the author was trying to show that power does things to people, but I didn’t like it.

****END SPOILERS****

I really just didn’t care about this book. I was happy to finish.

I won’t be telling anyone to read/listen to these books. Ugh. They’re painful.
WASTE OF TIME

Leave a Reply

