154 – Lent

Another year…another Lent.  I’ve decided to once again take on my Lenten Musings blog.  There’s a peace in spending time away from “everything” and just sitting with God and His word and basking in who He is.  Time is what I’m giving this Lent.

While this Lent will look similar to last year, I want my heart to be in a better place.  There were times last year where I rushed to get through things to keep my “goal”.  That’s not how I want this year to be.  I want honesty and truth this year.

Blessings to you this Ash Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

