155 – Betrayal in Death (In Death #12) by J.D. Robb

Betrayal in DeathAnother day…another book in this series completed.  Here’s the Goodreads summary.

“At the luxurious Roarke Palace Hotel, a maid walks into suite 4602 for the nightly turndown – and steps into her worst nightmare. A killer leaves her dead, strangled by a thin silver wire. He’s Sly Yost, a virtuoso of music and murder. A hit man for the elite. Lieutenant Eve Dallas knows him well. But in this twisted case, knowing the killer doesn’t help solve the crime. Because there’s someone else involved. Someone with a more personal motive. And Eve must face a terrifying possibility – that the real target may, in fact, be her husband Roarke…”

I really enjoyed this installment of this series! I like that you find out who the killer is practically right away and that the book is filled with trying to outsmart him to get him. I definitely guessed another piece of this book right off the bat. This is one of the only books in this series, so far, where I was able to guess something and be right!

Just this morning while listening to this book on my way to work, I laughed so hard. I love that about these books. There was also a place where I was teary because of the emotion in the scene.

I really love this series. This was one of my favorites so far!

Onto the next one!
LOVE IT

Leave a Reply

