178 – Goal 31: 30-Day Photo Diary – Second 10 Days

Goal #31: Make a 30-day Photo Diary

Day 11: April 30
One of our favorite things to do in the warmer weather is take walks around our neighborhood.  It was such a beautiful day that I actually got two pictures.  The first is of the beautiful clouds in the sky.  The second is what I love most about Spring.  The new life!
Day 11Day 11-2Day 12: May 1
This was the sunrise coming over the horizon as I was about to get into my car to go to work.  What a beautiful way to begin May.
Day 12Day 13: May 2
As I mentioned previously, Don and I like to take walks after work in the gorgeous Spring, Summer, and  Fall weather we have here in the ‘burgh.  Here’s a pic from our walk this day.  This is walking along the road near our house.  I love how they planted the trees lining the road and how they switch colors.  It’s a random thing, but it’s so pretty.
Day 13Day 14: May 3
Life of an Infertile.  I’ve been here so many times in the last year.  And again this morning…..
Day 14Day 15: May 4
My oldest brother is getting married in just a few short weeks.  As is Pittsburgh tradition, there will be a cookie table at the reception.  I’m helping contribute to the cookie table.  Here are the Thumbprints…they will definitely match our bridesmaid dresses and the rest of the wedding.
Day 15Day 16: May 5
Our church hosted an Afternoon Tea on this day.  Here’s my place setting with my tea and scone.  I had some fantastic raspberry tea.  It was a lovely afternoon with my mom and mother-in-law.
Day 16Day 17: May 6
I’ve got two for today.  One is from our walk today.  It was a beautiful day and the clouds were so fluffy!
Day 17And here’s our cat, Charlie….doing what he always does in the evenings.  He sits on the couch next to me and facing away from us.  It’s weird.
Day 17-2Day 18: May 7
Goal #32 on my list is “Finish an entire book of crossword puzzles.”  Here’s my progress so far.  There are 124 puzzles in this book.  I can usually get through a few a night.  I was making dinner while doing this one.
Day 18Day 19: May 8
So I think it’s obvious that I like taking pictures of the sky.  I just always feel so close to God when I see the sky in all it’s beauty.  Here’s the sky as I was getting into my car to go to work.
Day 19And here’s Charlie, again.  This is him trying to get me to get up and give him treats.  He absolutely knows the time, every night, that we go to bed.  And he absolutely knows that he gets treats every night before we go to bed.  Here’s he’s trying to get me up without actually looking at me.
Day 19-2Day 20: May 9
I’ve got two for today…taken just seconds apart.  Here’s the first.  My work set up…at home.  I put in almost five hours at home this evening.  Not fun.
Day 20And here’s the second picture.  Charlie looking up at me wondering what I’m doing sitting at the kitchen table when I should be in the other room on the couch so he can cuddle.
Day 20-2Woohoo!  I’m two-thirds finished!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

