196 – Up to Me (The Bad Boys #2) by M. Leighton

Up to MeUgh…I don’t even know what to say.  Here’s the Goodreads summary.

“For Olivia, romantic bliss has never felt so right as it does with Cash. Unpredictable, except when it comes to satisfying her desires, Cash’s ‘bad boy’ reputation is well-earned, but he’s turning his life around with the one woman who accepts him for who he is.

Until strangers from the past turn Olivia and Cash’s world upside down. What they want is something only Cash can give them. And if he doesn’t deliver, then they’re taking the one thing that Cash values the most.

Olivia always knew that in falling for Cash she was likely to get burned. But this new threat is beyond anything she imagined. Now she has to trust Cash with her life—and for Olivia that’s much easier than letting go, and trusting him with her heart.”

:::::::sigh::::::: This book just wasn’t good. I was so bored with it. My biggest gripe is that it reads like bad fan fiction. As if it were written by an amateur writer that just threw something together in the hopes of being published.

I don’t like the main character. Olivia annoys me. I don’t even know what it is about her. I just don’t like her. She seems so blah to me.

Cash is…well…I’m not even sure of the word. He’s just not someone, at all, that I would be attracted to…which makes me not like him. The writer is trying to play him off as a bad boy gone good. No. You want a bad boy gone good, you read about Lucas in “Easy” by Tammara Webber. Now THERE is a hot bad boy who you can believe has changed.

The over-arching story is just so out of this world that I find it ridiculous. Not to mention, the steamy scenes are just so blah and amateur. The only scene that was even semi-hot was the one towards the end of the book.

I’m glad I got this book for free in a Goodreads giveaway, but I’m not glad that I bought the first book to read it so I would know what was going on in this installment. I couldn’t care less about the last book in the series.
WASTE OF TIME

Leave a Reply

