197 – Apologies…and A Happy Update

It has been two months since I’ve posted anything.  For that, I am very sorry.  Needless to say, I haven’t picked up a book since finishing my last reviewed book.  That’s not exactly true.  There are three books I’ve picked up frequently.  They are:

What to Expect When You’re Expecting
Your Pregnancy: Week by Week
Baby Bargains

Yeah...five tests.

Yeah…five tests.

Yep!  After 22 long months filled with frustration, longing, tears, heartbreak, treatments, tons of blood work and tests, and many many prayers we are finally expecting our first child.  August 1st was the most amazing day.  Seeing that second line show up on the five (yes, five) tests I took that day was the best thing I’ve ever seen.  Waking Don up in tears to say, “They’re all positive” is a moment I will never forget.

We are so very excited and terrified at the same time for this new journey that we are on!  I’m currently 15 weeks and 4 days into my pregnancy and am due on April 5, 2014.  We plan to find out if we’re having a boy or girl and have an ultrasound scheduled for November 4th.  How amazing that on the 5th anniversary of the day that Don and I met, we will get to find out the sex of our first child.  Beautiful.

All of this time I’ve had it on my goal list to have our first child by the time I’m 30.  Well…I’ll have this baby when I’m 30…and that’s very much OK!  We couldn’t be more excited!

For your viewing pleasure…….Here is Baby Hack.
Baby Hack 10.1.13-without

One thought on “197 – Apologies…and A Happy Update

Leave a Reply

