198 – So Yeah…

Now that I’ve actually picked up a book (Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card), I figured it’s time to update this blog with the books I’ve listened to in the last several months.  They’re all from the In Death series.  Surprise, surprise.  I’m already half way through the next in the series, so I have to get these updates in here!

I’ll be posting them for the next several days since there are four of them.  Enjoy!

As I mentioned above, I’m reading Ender’s Game.  Don loves this series and, since the movie is coming out in the next couple weeks, he requested I read it prior to seeing the movie.  I’m just over 100 pages into it and am enjoying it so far.  Depending on how the rest of the book goes will determine if I choose to continue with the series.

My mom has also given me a couple books that she recommends.  One is A Royal Duty by Paul Burrell.  I’m really looking forward to reading this one.  It’s written by one of Queen Elizabeth’s footmen and his friendship with Princess Diana.  Obviously there is more to it than that, but you can read more about it in the link.

That’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

